I have looked but found nothing

first and formost…erughm…HAPPY NEY YEAR!!!

secondly, and accepting the fact im relatively new to all this, I have found nothing better than bisq thus far in my search for a straightforward/simple exchange. I was sort of “forced” to use coinbase following nicehashes’ hack and ill admit I REALLY wanted to like it (aside the fact your privacy goes straight out the window), but bank verification still hasn’t gone through (after over a week) and the horror stories iv read of assets being frozen simply for sending you cryptos to a “rival” platform was a major turn off…

where coinbased surpassed bisq, aside the collateral fee we “bisqers” (TM :wink: ) need to pay in order to insure the safe functioning of our beloved platform, is the direct exchange it offers. none of that posting an offer and leaving the pc running with hope a buyer will come along. now i understand this is the whole point of a decentralized platform where the power is in the user but still, the possibility of an instant exchange to FIAT would be nice.

you’ll probably argue that one could simple post the offer under market values to attract a buyer and that would more or less compensate the fees that coinbase has in place, and you would certainly be right, but you are still faced with that “waiting” period.

I guess what im trying to say is that iv tried to find an alternative but have failed to find one I like more that bisq. so…you know…I love you guys…

P.S android app a possibility or self defeating/to complicaited?

Happy new year Asio!

Yeah, the speed of the trade is limited by the payment methods, so the entire problem is on banks being slow in general. But if you can get a quick payment method then it is possible to get a trade quickly done.