# Trade stuck before step one

**URL:** <https://bisq.community/t/trade-stuck-before-step-one/7293>\
**Category:** Support\
**Created:** [March 29, 2019, 8:09am UTC](https://bisq.community/t/trade-stuck-before-step-one/7293 "2019-03-29T08:09:37Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Izzytdi](https://bisq.community/letter_avatar/izzytdi/32/5_5575768a8748004e209b776fc1b2916d.png) [@Izzytdi](https://bisq.community/u/Izzytdi)\
**Post date:** [March 29, 2019, 8:09am UTC](https://bisq.community/t/trade-stuck-before-step-one/7293/1 "2019-03-29T08:09:37Z")

</div>

I had a trade (0044815) which failed before step one with no posted tx. I opened a support ticket which the arbitrator (my4t3kedin7k63a6) agreed and closed the ticket but the offer was not removed. I now can not reopen a ticket with Ctrl O as the ticket for this trade has already been opened and closed before.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Homard](https://bisq.community/letter_avatar/homard/32/5_5575768a8748004e209b776fc1b2916d.png) [@Homard](https://bisq.community/u/Homard)\
**Post date:** [March 29, 2019, 8:25am UTC](https://bisq.community/t/trade-stuck-before-step-one/7293/2 "2019-03-29T08:25:10Z")

</div>

You cannot delete this failed trade from inside the application ?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Izzytdi](https://bisq.community/letter_avatar/izzytdi/32/5_5575768a8748004e209b776fc1b2916d.png) [@Izzytdi](https://bisq.community/u/Izzytdi)\
**Post date:** [March 29, 2019, 8:27am UTC](https://bisq.community/t/trade-stuck-before-step-one/7293/3 "2019-03-29T08:27:41Z")

</div>

No, the trade failed after it was accepted, can not delete past this point

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![alexej996](https://bisq.community/user_avatar/bisq.community/alexej996/32/491_2.png) [@alexej996](https://bisq.community/u/alexej996)\
**Post date:** [March 29, 2019, 11:35am UTC](https://bisq.community/t/trade-stuck-before-step-one/7293/4 "2019-03-29T11:35:34Z")

</div>

I guess the safest option would be to just leave it there, since there is no harm in it.

You can however switch to a [new data directory](https://bisq.community/faq#newdatadir) if you wish. But that might be too much effort just for this. It is your choice though 😊
