Can't Fund Trade With Zelle

I entered a Zelle trade yesterday. I’ve traded with ClearXchange before, but this is my first time using Zelle.

I signed into my bank’s P2P Zelle website and entered the seller’s email address and amount I owe them, then it asked for my cell phone number. I never used my cell phone number with ClearXchange, but I thought “oh well, I guess I need to use it with Zelle.” So I entered my cell phone number and it sent me a code by text for me to enter, which I did.

So I tried to send the funds again, but it failed again. This time it said that It couldn’t find the cell number linked to my name or address, but it is!!! I didn’t have it linked to my bank account, so I entered it into my bank account info. Then tried to send the funds again. NOPE! Still would go through for the same reason.

So now I have my cell phone in my banking account info and my Zelle account info (verified), and I still can’t send the money!

I called Zelle support and they said the problem is with my bank. I called my bank support and they said they don’t know what the problem is and to try calling Zelle support.

I’ve been in contact with the seller, and he says he bought a new computer and can’t get into his account to approve the transaction even if I could send the funds.

I’m waiting for a call back from my bank, but who knows how long that will take. It’s already been 3 hours since I talked to them.

I’m not sure what I should do next.I still have 2 days left to fund this trade. Anyone have any ideas?

Oh damn banks… PM me the trade ID so if the peer opens a dispute that I know it… No worry the security deposit will not be lost in such cases.

Yes Manfred, the arbitrator closed the trade, but I’m not seeing a refund of my deposit. It’s not in my total balance, and there’s no reference to it in the Funds/Transactions tab. I should be getting 0.03 BTC back.