First test purchase of BTC (EUR:SEPA) placed but Order Book is empty?

I just placed my first order for BTC, and for a while it was showing up in the orderbook, but now it’s not. As far as I can tell it hasn’t been accepted. In fact, when I look at the Markets section for EUR, there are no Buy offers listed, and just 1 sell offer. And the visual but/sell graph is completely blank.

If I switch over to the Sell section, I do see my order listed, with the “Remove” button. But for some reason for all 4 orders listed the 1st column (Price in EUR for 1 BTC) and 3rd column (EUR min - max) are showing “N/A”

Within the Portfolio section, and My Open Offers tab, I see my order listed. But again, price is listed as N/A and the EUR min - max column is blank.

And similarly when I open the order detail dialog window, those same fields are blank.

The offer ID is: nunuh-9631ef91-c639-4342-8e84-3823d3f7464a-064

Since this is my first time using Bisq to buy, it’s quite possible I did something wrong, but I can’t imagine what. Seems like during the work flow the order was accepted. So why certain fields are now blank is a bit of a mystery to me.

And help would be appreciated!

Edit: It shows I am connected to 9 peers. I’m running v0.6.4

Hi. I also have SEPA. but i am not can see your ofert…

I am not sure why this is displaying instead of price. Maybe @ManfredKarrer can help us with this.

Have you tried restarting your app?

I did restart, yes. And got the same results.

However, this morning I just tried again – from a different internet connection – and now buys/sells are showing up correctly again. Strange.

The Tor network is under heavy load/attack since a few months. That can cause connection issues. A restart gives you a new Tor route and chances are good that the connection is better then.

1 Like

Understood. Thanks for clarifying.