How can I launch Bisq on Linux

Edit: Solution - run /opt/Bisq/Bisq from the terminal. Thanks @Homard

Kind of a Linux noob here. So I downloaded the .deb file for my ubuntu and installed it. Now I do not know how to open it. I would press the “windows” button on my keyboard and type bisq, but this does not work as I am connected via VNC.

I have several folders (example the .local/share/BISQ) but I do not find anything to launch.

Can somebody help?

Open a terminal (it’s in Application/System tools), and type Bisq.

Or, in Applications/Others, you should find the Bisq appli.
Just click on it.

Command not found

When I go to “Ubuntu Softwares” under “installed” I find “bisq” but I can only remove it

Try /opt/Bisq/Bisq in the terminal.
It is where the executable is, at least on my Debian.

EDIT2: I uninstalled the package and installed it again. Now it works :slight_smile: Thanks!

With all the installation and uninstallation of the Bisq via .deb or “ubuntu softwares” (which is I think community updated), I have a lot of folders lying around. I wanted to delete everything except the current version.

Where is the Account information with running trades etc. stored? I want to delete everything except the current version and the folder with all the wallet / trade info

On Linux, Bisq account informations is stored under ./local/share/Bisq.
Please be careful, your wallets are in this directory.
So don’t delete it !

When you install Bisq, it installs over the old version.
So, normally you should have nothing to delete.

You have 2 machines if I understand well ?

Ok thanks! Yes, I got a linux laptop and a linux server in my home. Since BISQ needs to be up all the time I run it over my server machine

Take care not to launch simultaneously both Bisq applis with the same account.
Otherwise there will likely be a mess.