I made a ux-concept!

I’m Kristofer and I work as a UX-designer and usability tester.

I think bitsquare is really cool and definitely the next level shit when it comes to cryptocurrency. I’d love to put my skills to use for this project.

I put together some very high concept ideas for the ux, I know all features and such are not included. The idea is to try to spark a conversation. If this is supported by the core team(Manfred?) and someone would like to collaborate with me on this, on the tech side. I’d love to finalize this concept – complete all ux needed and doing some usability studies on real actual humans.

Hi,
thanks for the suggestion!

One comment regarding “Deposit other currency”: The altcoin (or Fiat) is handled outside of Bitcoin, so there is no way to deposit an altcoin. Integration of popluar altcoins might be a feature in some future, but nothing what is planned soon (too many other things to do: DOA, dec. arbitration system, APIs, CoinJoin, Fiat account integration with OKPay/PerfectMoney, trading bots,… ).

I am atm not able to do a complete rework of the UI as that would be too much effort. Though I am aware that there is much headroom for improvements and even a complete redesign is something I would consider once I have the resources (1 UI dev, 1 designer).
Small improvements and changes are certainly welcome, and specially the Home screen has much headroom for improvements, but I need to set priorities and as long I dont have a dedicated UI dev I fear such stuff need to wait. Changes which are relatively small I might can squeeze in.

What I meant by “Deposit other currency” was really what is now called “I want to buy bitoin” in the current system, as the bitcoins are paid into the bitsquare wallet, I thought this would be a good phracing, but it doesn’t really indicate that a p2p trade is taking place (including the risk and timedelay etc) so maybe buy bitocin would be better.