Much love to everyone really happy to become a member of this family

thank you for welcoming me here , I am pretty new to all of this. I have set up a national currency account and then there was an altcoin account and then I was unsure what to do next , in the list there were a lot of coins but I could not find bitcoin alone , it was either bitcoin euros or bitcoin usd etc …

I would like to buy bitcoin mainly but also other altcoins

thank you so much for your assistance

scouser tommy

Welcome to Bisq! :slight_smile:
Every trade in Bisq involves Bitcoin on one end, unless you set a different base currency in settings.
When you setup an altcoin account you are setting up to buy or sell Bitcoin with/for altcoins.
Same is for national currency.

thank you very much for answering me , on bittrex for example to deposit bitcoin you click on btc and you get an address where you send bitcoin, now when I get to set up an altcoin account , there is a long list of altcoins to choose , and this is my question , in my case since I am in Europe should I choose bitcoin euro ? the national currency account I set is in euro.

and then when it comes to buying bitcoin from the members , is the payment working via sepa bank transfer please ?

are there limits of how much bitcoin can be bought per day or month etc… ? just asking because on most sites it is usually how it works so I am trying to inform myself as much as possible before I purchase my first bitcoin on bisq , my first move.

thank you so much for your kindness and patience.

tommy.

Well Bisq is very different. It is a decentralized exchange. It is an open source project.