Need an UX designer badly

Hi guys,
Thanks for the hard working and bringing the project to life, I wanted to add my personal experience on the project. I guess we should focus on making the platform easier to use. I was just trying to sell some dogecoins and I couldn’t because the interface was too complicated for me,

It wasn’t intuitive and I gave up. I’m probably too tired, I also guess I might not be the only one.

4 Likes

Agree there is headroom for improvements and any UI designer is very welcome.
Though I think and heard from many that it is not hard to use. Give it a try again.
Percentage means u peg it to the market price so 2% means 2% better to the market price (better for you).

Agree,it confused the hell out of me too in the beginning, but after you get it, it’s simple, so don’t give up :slight_smile: Could depends on background.
I’m not a UX designer but maybe when I’ll have some time I’ll come up with a suggestion

This is a definite sore point in the UX. The multiplication should be presented vertically and without the mathematical symbols. The price or distance from market price should be one input, with an adjacent text showing the result of a % based price calculation. The directionality of the offset isn’t clear. It should be absolute and signed with both +/- being allowed whether buying or selling. Calculated fields should be rounded, not inputs.

That’s how I’d expect it to work, anyway. I don’t know know to make that look pretty.

Sadly that is not a recipe for mass adoption :frowning:

Like the op, I tried and gave up too. I use all the other exchanges, there isn’t enough incentive for folks to bother ‘learning’. If it isn’t completely obvious and idiot-proof then it can never get anywhere in the liquidity war between big exchanges imo.