[Resolved] How to remove this malware?

Hallo.

Ich bin grad zu wütend um das auf Englisch zu schreiben.
Wie anbei zu erkennen, Vergnügt sich eure Malware mit nahezu jedem Browser.

Bitte gebt bescheid wie ich den Mist restlos von meinem PC entferne, ansonsten geht es den üblichen Weg: Abuse an AWS und LE, Anzeige bei der Polizei.

Daten habe ich genug gesammelt.

Danke. :rage:

Hi QblX,

Thank you for reporting this.

I am a forum operator and that IP address belongs to my AWS instance.

I used Google translate to translate your post and it seems like you are claiming that this forum uses browser mining software. Of course, if this is the case, it is not done on purpose.

I have not experienced any increase in CPU usage while using this forum, but I would like feedback from other users as well if they can confirm.

There is always a possibility of a hack and that this website is compromised, but I do not have any evidence of this currently. Can you please provide more details about this?

This forum uses the latest version of open source Discourse forum software that hasn’t been changed in any way, but we always need to stay vigilant when it comes to computer security.
Biggest issue in this scenario would be a compromise of users data, rather than mining software. That is why I would really appreciate more information about this from you or other users.
I will do my best in the meantime to discover if this website (or Discourse software) has really been compromised.

Hello Alexej,

What I Know is, that there is malware on my PC since a few days. It seems like it is using a unkown bug in Windows 10. For me thats the only way because it operates very quick and completely hidden.

If there is a new Windows Update (We’ve had a few in the past days) it inject it’s code into a bunch of system files.
It injects into all actual Browsers and using 0,5% CPU and up to 1% GPU time per Tab. But it alternates between them randomly.