Restoring bisq wallet with seed, password & start date only?

Hi. My computer crashed suddenly last night & I had to get a new one. I have my Bisq wallet seed, password, and date I started trading. I do not have the backup as the old hard drive is completely dead. I have one dispute active and am waiting on a trade (2 TX’s). I started trading using Bisq only a month ago. I downloaded Bisq to my new computer but I don’t see any way to restore my old wallet. I finally “restored” my wallet but see only the “receive funds” and “transactions,” not the trades or disputes. I traded with USPS money orders. How can I get the BTC I’ve already paid for and can prove I’ve paid for? The other parties should have sent the BTC to my now restored wallet, no? Thx…

Hi @wandering ,
afaik this is normal. Restoring the wallet means only restoring the wallet.
Portfolio (offers, trades, history) and disputes are other data.
(as a general tip, making backups also on a USB key is a (cheap and) good practice).
Do you know if your trade delay is expired now or not ?
Do you remember the arbitrator’s onion for this trade ?

Hi, Homard. Thanks for replying. I am new to crypto. I thought all I needed was the wallet’s seed, the date I opened it, and my password. I don’t remember the arbitrator’s onion address. But the wallet has all the receive/send addresses for the trades and I have the info of the people I’ve traded with and the receipts. Going forward I’ll make backups on a USB key as you suggest. The trade in dispute was still open last night. It’s been weeks but the other party says they haven’t received the USDs. And there’s a new trade from Monday the 20th I’m waiting on. Is there any way for me to get these from the info I have?

For the trade in dispute, it’s the arbitrator who will decide. This are Bisq’s rules. If you have all the proofs etc there is no a priori reason to be anxious.
For the trade from the 20th, I guess you’ll also have to rely on the arbitrator.