Unconfirmed Transation - Advice Needed [Solved]

I’ve been using bisq for a few years and I’m completely happy about how it operates.

Now here is my predicament ( mind you I’m quite aware it’s got nothing to do with bisq’s inner workings) : on 26/03 I tried to withdraw some BTC from one of the crypto exchanges into my bisq wallet. They broadcast the transaction straight away but they, alas, included ridiculously low fee. I understand they run a business and not a charity and must make money but I didn’t realize ratio what they charge users for withdrawal and what they include in the actual tx is so high.

Moreover they seem very little cooperative about the issue so tx has been stuck in the mempool with 0 confirmations for six days already.

Even worse the tx has six unconfirmed outputs which themselves have some, yes you guessed it, unconfirmed outputs. They go down 3 layers.

Today after having read this article I started thinking about following solution:

1. install fresh electrum wallet (even on a different machine)

2. import to that wallet address with 0 confirmation from bisq

3. spend this unconfirmed tx in electrum wallet with high enough fee (I made all the calculations as described in the above mentioned article) to another address.

4. uninstall electrum wallet once tx is confirmed and funds secure.

Is that plan feasible at all ?
Any pitfalls I should pay particular attention to ?
To make that transaction in electrum wallet possible I also need to fund that wallet. Shall I use the same address which has stuck tx in it or different one ?

Advice much appreciated.

Edit: Actually I was wrong saying that my issue has nothing to do with bisq’s inner workings. It has. Will the structure of bisq’s wallet be destroyed if I follow my plan ? Or is there any other way of doing that without affecting bisq wallet ?

1 Like