N26 just quit my account

Hi there, just a shoutout, topic says it all.
I’ve been with N26 for cca 2.5 years, happy user. Did some trades here and there in past 3 months (total maybe 20?) and just got the 2 week notice. Most of them were Sepa, tried the moneybeam and then it happened.
The reason is some cryptical reference to TOS violation but no details. It looks like a decent divorce though, I got some time to move funds, download history, etc. It just sucks.

1 Like

Ah, sorry to hear that, but much thanks for passing the information.
One more bank to put on the blacklist.

And you think this happened because of the Bisq trades?

2 Likes

And you think this happened because of the Bisq trades?

What else? I’ve been using the account since late 2016 and used it pretty much for the same things all the time (shopping, cash withdrawals, monthly donations to favorite causes). all working well for 2+ years. I start using n26 money beam and bam, account closure notice, support closes chat and refuses to provide any info.

They are a decent bank, system very responsive, app is nice. Just the way they close account (provide no info) is like the usual stuff from bitcoin forums about account closures.

Hi, same with me. New to Bisq and after about 4 trades within 2 days using N26 MoneyBeam I got the email annoucing account cancellation within 2 weeks. The violated article of terms and conditions they referred to is complete nonsense, having nothing to do with any of my transactions.

What is much more serious I could not make EUR transfer in order to withdraw my money anymore through mobile or web app - without showing any kind of error. When I contacted support, after identity verification they said they will look at the account and few second later just terminated the support chat without explanation.

For the safety of other users I would suggest to remove MoneyBeam option from Bisq.

3 Likes