Trade stuck before step 1

I have a trade that has stuck even before step 1. Seems that there is an issue with taker fee transaction (based on fact that the transaction row does not have a “OK” symbol at the end.

Please see screen shots and help to resolve that!

Trade id: ffgqu

1 Like

Try using cmd+o to open a dispute for that trade.

Thank You! just did that.

I’m completely new to Bisq and am having exactly the same issue. Someone took my trade about an hour ago but it’s stuck like this. Even though I can see the taker fee transaction in the blockchain with plenty of confs. Is this normal? Do I just have to keep on waiting?

You have to check if the deposit transaction is on the blockchain (if the whole trade is greyed out like in the screenshot above it’s certainly a failed trade tho).

In case the deposit actually exists and has 1 conf and it didn’t update your trade window, you can usually fix it by restarting your application (at least that’s what worked for me).

In case no deposit has been created, open a ticket manually with alt + o

lemme know if you need more help, i’ll be around for another hour or so.

Thanks for your help. There is no deposit transaction listed.

It has “Maker fee transaction ID” and “Taker fee transaction ID” but no “Deposit transaction ID” not even a field for it. But the taker fee transaction has 2 outputs on the blockchain and one looks like the fees and one looks like the deposit.

Have I done anything to cause this? Will it happen again if try to do more trades? Not a good first experience so far.

I guess waiting will not help if there’s no field for Deposit Transaction?

When I press ctrl + o to open a support ticket an modal comes up and I click “open support ticket” button and then nothing happens.

This is linux with the latest version of Bisq. 0.9.5

You can use cmd+e to unlock your funds if deposit tx was never made.